External Exam Centres

Bookkeeping Careers & Qualifications

As part of the IAB’s ongoing commitment to Distance learning and Total Home Study students, we have teamed up with Pitman Training Centres and other centres across the country, to agree a fixed pricing policy (which can be found here) for hosting external exams.

All you need to do is contact one of the centres near you and agree a date. You will pay the hosting fee directly to the Centre, and the Centre will most likely pass your examination registration through to the IAB for you.

Please note: We require 5 weeks notice for an ‘On Demand’ exams

Computerised Bookkeeping and Payroll students should double check the make and version of computerised software that they have, when booking with the examination centre

Click here to download the list of centres

Scotland

Centre Name

Address Contact

Phone/E-mail

Pitman Training Centre – Aberdeen

469 Union Street,
Aberdeen
AB11 6DB

Iain Hossack

01224 595277
iain-aberdeen@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Dumfries

Queensberry House
147 High Street
Dumfries
DG1 2QT

Andrew  Hunter

01387 256644
andrew@minervapeople.co.uk

Pitman Training Centre – Edinburgh

26 York Place
Edinburgh
EH1 3EP

Tom Maclean

0131 556 5650
tom.edinburgh@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Forres

The Royal Bank Building
57 High Street
Forres
Scotland
IV36 1PB

Caroline Whitfield

01309 676276
forres@pitman-training.net

 

Pitman Training Centre – Glasgow

1st Floor
82 Union Street
GLASGOW
G1 2QS

Tom Maclean

0141 223 0090
tom.edinburgh@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Inverness

36 Church Street
Inverness,
IV1 1EH

Caroline Whitfield

01463 236667

 

North West

Centre Name

Address Contact

Phone/E-mail

Pitman Training Centre – Carlisle

Suite 6
Carlyles Court
St Mary’s Gate
Carlisle
CA3 8RY

Andrew Hunter

 

01228 598023
andrew@minervapeople.co.uk

Pitman Training Centre – Crewe & Nantwich

2nd Floor
Nantwich Court
Hospital Street
Nantwich
Cheshire
CW5 5RH

Allan Virr

01270 626083
crewe.nantwich@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Liverpool

Suite G01, Ground Floor
The Cotton Exchange
Bixteth Street
Liverpool
L3 9JR

Valerie Jones

0151 236 7733
liverpool@pitmantraining.net

Pitman Training Centre – Warrington

Mayfield House
84 Sankey Street
Warrington
WA1 1SG

Valerie Jones

01925 412 812
Warrington@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Manchester

6th Floor Arthur House
Chorlton Street
Manchester
Greater Manchester
M1 3FH

Kim Middleton

0161 9236814
kim.middleton@pitman-training.com

North East

Centre Name

Address Contact

Phone/E-mail

Pitman Training Centre – Newcastle

3rd Floor
16-18 Hood Street
Newcastle upon Tyne
Tyne & Wear
NE1 6JQ

Sara Sproates

0191 241 1122
newcastle@pitman-training.net

 

Pitman Training Centre – Wetherby

Sandown House
Sandbeck Way
Wetherby
West Yorkshire
LS22 7DN

Christine Walsh

01937 548500
wetherbybookings@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – York

9a Davygate
York
YO1 8QR

Richard Histon

01904 624260
richardhiston@jorviktraining.com

Zenza Limited

St Catherine’s House
Woodfield Park
Tickhill Road
Balby
Doncaster
South Yorkshire
DN4 8QP

Mark Powell

01302 798490
info@zenzatraining.co.uk

Kirklees College

Huddersfield Centre
Waterfront Quarter
Manchester Road
Hudderfield
West Yorkshire
HD1 3LD

Nicol Stringer

01484 473671
NStringer@KirkleesCollege.ac.uk

Pitman Training Centre-Middlesbrough

The Pricess Alice
69 Newport Road
Middlesbrough
Cleveland
TS1 1LA

Lynne Gallacher

01642 800881
middlesbrough@pitman-training.net

Northern Ireland

Centre Name

Address Contact

Phone/E-mail

Pitman Training Centre – Belfast

2nd Floor Andras House
60 Great Victoria Street
Belfast
BT2 7BB

Esther Brown

028 90 996825
esther.brown@pitmanbelfast.com

Isle of Man

Centre Name

Address Contact

Phone/E-mail

Pitman Training Centre – Douglas

43-45 Duke Street
Douglas
Isle of Man
IM1 2AU

Anne Quayle

01624 627070
douglas@pitman-training.net

Midlands

Centre Name

Address Contact

Phone/E-mail

Pitman Training Centre – Birmingham

Suite 16B, Mclaren Building
The Priory,
Queensway
Birmingham
B4 7LR

Chris Wyle

01214481313
chris.wyle@pitman-training.net

 

Pitman Training Centre – Chesterfield

First Floor
37 Holywell Street
Chesterfield
Derbyshire
S41 7SH

Carla Hudson

01246 511352
chesterfield@pitman-training.net

 

Pitman Training Centre – Coventry

2ND Floor
No 6. Greyfriars Court
Greyfriars Road
Coventry
CV1 3RY

Brendan Turner

02476559152
Brendan.turner@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Solihull

The Bake House
328a Stratford Road
Shirley
Solihull
West Midlands
B90 3DN

Russell Savin

0121 7332999
russell@itcareersacademy.co.uk

 

Pitman Training Centre – Worcester

1st Floor
Richardson House
21-24 New Street
Worcester
WR1 2DP

Jazz Chateau

01905 20443
worcester@pitman-training.net

The Finance & Management Business School Limited

11th Floor
McLaren House
46 Priory Queensway
Birmingham
West Midlands
B4 7LR

Michelle Parkes

0121 366 9312
Michelle.Parkes@fmbusinessschool.com

 

South West

Centre Name

Address Contact

Phone/E-mail

Pitman Training Centre – Bristol

Unit 9,  Hide Market
Waterloo Road
St Phillips
BRISTOL
BS2 0BL

Louise Miles

01173703352
louisemiles@pitman-winchester.co.uk

London

Centre Name

Address Contact

Phone/E-mail

Practical Accounting Training Ltd

Suite 200
Equitable House
10 Woolwich New Road
London
SE18 6AB

John Dadzie

0203 302 4737
info@practicalaccountingtraining.co.uk

City Business Training

44 Albion Street
London
SE16 7JQ

Frances Timlin

0207 231 0491
citybusinesstraining@gmail.com

Pitman Training Centre – Hammersmith

1st Floor
123 King Street
London
W6 9JG

Michael Connolly

0208 4559585
connolly381@msn.com

Pitman Training Centre – Harrow

15 College Road
Harrow
Middlesex
HA1 1BQ

Shikoh Khan

0208 8636959
shikoh.khan@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Hounslow

Sceptre House
75-81 Staines Road
Hounslow
London
TW3 3HW

Sonia Gahlawat

0203 002 0807
Hounslow@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Islington

Unit B,
15-18 White Lion Street
Islington
London
N1 9PD

Ioana Misurnov

02078333392
ioana.misurnov@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – London, Hendon

15 Watford Way
Hendon Central
London
NW4 3JL

Jeeva Rajalingam

020 8202 4188
jeeva@hendon-pitman.co.uk

Pitman Training Centre – Stratford

Berkeley Business Centre
44 Broadway
Stratford
London
E15 1XH

Thaddeus Inekuku

0203 1300 778
thaddeus.inekuku@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Watford

Rigby House
33-34 The Parade
WATFORD
WD17 1EA

Krishma Vaghela

01923 547400
krishma.vaghela@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Wembley

Hazel House
1-3 Lancelot Road
Wembley
Middlesex
HA0 2AJ

Sive Kumar

02089 039580
wembley@pitman-training.net

 

Osborne Training

Queensway House
275-285 High Street
London
E15 2TF

Syed Badar Jaleel

0203 608 7179
info@osbornetraining.org

Spark Educare T & T Centre

81 London Street
2nd Floor
Reading
Berkshire
RG1 4QA

Joe Akemche

01189504548
joe.akem@sparkeducare.org

 

East Anglia

Centre Name

Address Contact

Phone/E-mail

Online Exams
(Exams Ltd)

Pinnacle House
4-5 Newark Road
Peterborough
PE1 5YD

Jean Holborrow

01733 857546
admin@online-exams.co.uk

Pitman Training Centre – Bishop’s Stortford

Suite 3
15 Market Square
Bishop’s Stortford
Hertfordshire
CM23 3UT

Vernon Brown

 

01279 466200
vernonbrown@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Cambridge

1st Floor
St. Andrew’s House
59 St. Andrew’s Street
Cambridge
CB2 3BZ

Hassan Shami

 

01223 319419
cambridge@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Chelmsford

1 Moulsham Street
Chelmsford
Essex
CM2 0HR

Susan Staley

01245 349299
Susan.Staley@pitman-chelmsford.co.uk

Pitman Training Centre – Colchester

62 North Hill
Colchester
Essex
CO1 1PX

Bahman Jamshidnejad

01206 366733
colchester@pitman-training.net

Pitman Training Centre – Peterborough

Trinity Court
Trinity Street
Peterborough
PE1 1DA

Ela Lisowska

01733 315814
peterborough@pitman-training.net

South East

Centre Name

Address Contact

Phone/E-mail

Pitman Training Centre – Brighton

4th Floor
Chandos House
Meeting House Lane
Brighton
BN1 1EB

Joy Renshaw

01273 220229
joy@pitmanbrighton.com

 

Pitman Training Centre – Canterbury

Office B
1 Beer Cart Lane
Canterbury
Kent
CT1 2NY

Dawn Butler

01227 761002
canterbury@pitman-training.net

 

Pitman Training Centre – Guildford

1st Floor
Portsmouth House
1 Portsmouth Road
Guildford
Surrey
GU2 4BL

Mike Baddeley

01483 573062
admin@pitman-guildford.co.uk

Pitman Training Centre – Southampton

The Gallery
1st Floor, 31 Eastgate Street
Southampton
Hampshire
SO14 3HB

Paul Lawrence

02380 232292
paul@pitman-winchester.co.uk

Pitman Training Centre – Winchester

Units 5 & 6
City Business Centre
Hyde Street
Winchester
SO23 7TA

Paul Lawrence

01962 842266
paul@pitman-winchester.co.uk

CBK Training

Greyfriars Community Centre
44 Christchurch Road
Ringwood
Hampshire
BH24 1DW

Donna Curling

07939101900
cbktrain@gmail.com